raphael

Hey everywan.

I’ve been lurking for quite a while but finally decided to make an account. I just hope that I’ll actually get around to posting, I’m pretty shy.

I’ve been listening to VKei for over a decade (eleven years, to be technical), but my tastes as of late seemed to have jumped into a time machine; I used to be very diligent about keeping up with new or modern bands, but over the last couple years or so, I’ve been backtracking into more ~*old school*~ artists and I have a hard time keeping up with everything going on now. Which isn’t necessarily bad, I love what I listen to, but I’m hoping to find new stuff and expand my horizons yay etc. I found out about DADAROMA and MORRIGAN, bands I'm loving, from lurking around here, so I'm hopeful. 

Off the top of my head, some stuff I dig: Malice Mizer (because of course), AMADEUS, CANARY, Eliphas Levi, RENTRER EN SOI, NOi’X, Sleep My Dear, L’eprica, sibilebashir, Grieva, Madeth Gray'll, MIRAGE, UnsraW (RIP my sons), Gallo, MORE, sukekiyo, etc.

Outside of that, I like a lot of Japanese indie (new and old), v a p o r w a v e, metalcore and djent, hip-hop, jrock in general… it’s a mixed bag. 

But yeah! I look forward to seeing you guys around and actually interacting. B)

Edited by raphael

Welcome to  MH

VK fan for 11 years, wow thats been decades. Oh you'll get to know the other newer indie bands besides MORRIGAN & DADAROMA, and since you listen more to older indie bands, especially the ones that disband long time ago, thats great since you like listening to older & newer bands, metal core, j-rock, etc. yeah me too i kinda have the same taste as you since i also listen to older bands sometimes.

Enjoy your time and hope to see you around.

That icon tho.

Also welcome! If you're looking for more bands to get into feel free to browse the artists forum and also the monthly recommended tracks in the reviews forum.

Welcome! I'm sure you'll find a lot of users that share your taste in music!