CAT5

THE BEER, WINE & LIQUOR THREAD

What do you all like to drink?

I'm not a very experienced drinker, but I've chugged a lot of Bud Light Platinums this year. They're ridiculously smooth! XD

Bud_Light_Platinum_beer_glass_bottles.350w_263h.jpg

I haven't developed a preference in liquor yet. Any recommendations? I'm a newb, hehe. XD

mmm. I drink mostly wine. South American and New Zealand are the best for the money. But also like hard liquors, tequila, rum, whiskey, shochu. I don't really like beer or nihonshu (sake) too much. Though I've had some good beers and a beer matches a hot summer day/beach or BBQ so well. Umeshu I find too sweet, I don't like sweet drinks.. but I do quite like the flavor of it if it's very watered/iced down. I know a lot of people who make their own and it's a lot more delicious than often bought at the store. I do like a creamy mixed drink with baileys, kahlua, etc every once in a while and I love the taste of sambuca/ouzo.

All the alcohol I've tasted so far I don't like (too bitter) but recently my dad said that it got time I finally started drinking. So can anyone advice me some alcoholic drink that is not too bitter?

Asahi beer from Japan is my favorite

after that Ter Dool from Belgium (castle beer)

and from holland its Hertog Jan

i dont drink any other stuff since my liver cant handle that=p and im not a wine fan

All the alcohol I've tasted so far I don't like (too bitter) but recently my dad said that it got time I finally started drinking. So can anyone advice me some alcoholic drink that is not too bitter?

I would suggest you find some lambics. They're beer brewed with fruit and while they can sometimes be a bit on the tart side, I wouldn't say that they were bitter. I didn't get into beer at all until I started drinking Belgian ales, but YMMV. If I had to recommend one, I would go with Duvel's Maredsous 8. Witbiers and hefeweizens are great as well.