Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

About sebbivism

  • Rank
    Kyo's Mattress

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. The first thing on my mind is; why digital release? Is it because of COVID-19, they don't think people can order CD's or is it because of they didn't plan on releasing this song as a single but "the situation with cancelled tour etc" made it possible to get some cash in worldwide? I hope the format is the same as before, if they only release 1-track single it's pretty pointless really. I expect B-side and no live version thanks.
  2. Already mentioned here but I want it as a separate topic for discussion/updates, OK? So DIR EN GREY today announced the release of their new single 落ちた事のある空 (Ochita koto no aru sora, The sky that has fallen(?)) on the DAY 5 of their YouTube setlist series. Single will be released digitally in "summer 2020" and more info is to come. Kyo published a message on his Instagram and the official DIR EN GREY Instagram about this. http://direngrey.co.jp/news/4014/
  3. It is not The World of Mercy, it's Ranunculus Quality is crap though, this is what I could offer through my phone, but I never managed catch streamings through my Mac... If anyone have better quality, please share
  4. sebbivism

    Finally, I never liked that A9-stuff really. Hopefully their music will be reverted as well as their band name... Their concept they had on last Alice Nine-album can finally continue.
  5. Announcing the North America dates 4 months prior actual tour. Good luck in selling those tickets, it's 2019 and not 2009. I don't like the fact they added North American dates, USA will make them tired and Europe will not get good show
  6. Title track has beed modified from "The world of mercy" to standard English capitalization "The World of Mercy". http://direngrey.co.jp/discography/3755/
  7. sebbivism

    cover artwork is very nice.
  8. "0" is definitely their best song, and they are a very promising band! I think they will be very popular. Since MEJIBRAY is not longer active, I think this band can fulfil my needs in music
  9. sebbivism

    I wonder how many visual kei music videos have been recorded in that "church"? Where is it even located and is it an actual church?
  10. Wow, they are still active? I thought they were gone years ago...
  11. Probably because he was too expensive?
  12. Anyone actually received their preorder yet? I chose DHL Express and my is expected tomorrow... I actually assumed it would be here already today since CDJapan shipped it yesterday morning (Japan time)
  13. I assume it will be out on EU time since Okami Records is the licensor of the European release digitally and physically. When it's Wednesday in EU territory it'll be available.
  14. The album artwork made me laugh when I saw it, but now I actually think it's impressive and for the first time since ever DIR EN GREY finally put colors onto an album cover. I expected something dark (or white) with something typical Dir en grey-ish a statue or something symbolising the album title, playing with the name in some way. But it is actually quite refreshing they used so many colors for this album artwork and now I expect full colors for the booklet, and the other printing for the packaging. I prefer the limited edition cover artwork more than the standard edition. I guess they soon will start teasing us with samples of some of the new songs, a 15 sec clip of Ranunculus should be revealed within the week following a longer preview clip and finally a sample of some of the songs.
  15. The only information I am disappointed of at this time regarding the album is the fact the album contain so many live recordings. I mean, couldn't they do what they did on DUM SPIRO SPERO and put a lot of remixes and other versions (early ver/demo/shot in one take) of the songs onto the bonus disc/BD-DVD? Live recordings are pretty boring for bonus material I think, especially when they release at least one live BD every year... The three live performances on the bonus CD could be remixes instead, and with the fact they dedicate the full BD/DVD for live performances, I think we are pretty full of that material for this release. Btw, have y'all preordered the album yet? I'm in a bad situation since Swedish post now scanning EVERY package coming outside EU territory and put a nice fee (at least 8€, basically VAT must be payed on every parcel) only packaging that comes from a private person are free of charge... Meaning CDJapan and YesAsia are not longer an option to buy from
  • Create New...