Jump to content


Reincarnated Really Hot People
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


monkeybanana4 last won the day on February 3

monkeybanana4 had the most liked content!

About monkeybanana4

  • Rank
  • Birthday December 25

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
  • twitter

Profile Information

  • Location
    In the outer reaches of space
  • Interests
    music, stories, visual kei, writing, food, sleeping, video games

Recent Profile Visitors

1194 profile views
  1. monkeybanana4

    Oh, nice! I just looked up his picture, and the doll looks just like him! I’d love to see the finished version when you finish it :D You’re welcome! I really enjoy art, and I think it’s super, duper cool you make dolls (*^ω^*)
  2. monkeybanana4

    Wow, I’m not sure who it’s supposed to be, but he looks great! I love the amount of details on his clothing and hair. It all looks amazing! If you make more, I would love to see it ^^
  3. Many apologies for not specifying my thoughts on what I was thinking! I was interested to hear how the songs affected your thoughts/perceptions about the image and how the two elements could/might be related Originally, when putting together the mixtape, I based it on what was going on in the image (different seasons, weather) and a mix of emotions I felt when looking at it (happiness, sadness, inspiration, nostalgia, etc.). I'm glad to know that you found it enjoyable overall! Haha, I'm glad to hear that it was super fun to sing along with! I hope it didn't distract you too much from your job XD (I also love to sing along with this song, looking like a completely idiot, lol.) I hadn't even thought of the title when I picked the song, lol. I chose it based more on my feelings XD But that's a good interpretation that I hadn't ever thought of! (And probably never would have.) Happy to hear you liked it! This song comes from their Genesis album, which I think is one of their best releases You should definitely check it out if you have the chance. Agreed. His passing was a great loss ;w; Funny enough, I had a hard time whether to use this song, Yuki Koi Uta, or Boukyaku no Hate no Kogoeta Kodoku, but I decided to go with this one instead since the title seemed to fit more with the image. I also reviewed your mixtape (in an earlier post), and I quite liked it ^^ I hadn't listened to many of the artists in the mixtape, but I'm going to put them in my music player and check them out (particularly Malice Mizer and Shazna). Thank you very much for putting together a great mixtape even if it was odd
  4. monkeybanana4

    @Gesu Looking lovely especially with that beautiful long hair Makes me want to grow my hair out again xD
  5. Happy birthday, Cat! Hope you have an amazing day :D You are an inspiring person and an awesome admin. Wishing many more years for you!



    1. CAT5


      aww, wow! That means a lot! I'm just glad that I can be used as a vessel to do some amount of good. Thank you!

  6. Hi! Thanks so much for the follow :love:Followed you back~

  7. Thank you so much for the follow~ :love: Definitely will follow back  :lolita_cheerful:

  8. monkeybanana4

    They will hold a series of lives in April, May, and June. April 4/3 Ikebukuro EDGE 4/5 Ikebukuro EDGE 4/17 Shibuya REX May 5/9 Shinjuku FNV (Gt. Sera Birthday One Man Live) 5/15 Shibuya REX 5/25 Ikebukuro Cyber June 6/3 Shinjuku FNV (Ba. Ashu and Omaru Birthday One Man Live) 6/16 Ikebukuro CYBER 6/25 Shinjuku RUIDO K4 They stated in their tweet that the bassist, Ashu, and drummer, Omaru, are new members who have recently joined the band. Also, I think the original bassist, Kaguya, replaced Meguha, one of their original guitarists. (Meguha appears to be in some session bands.)
  9. Their second single, 淡色舞う、薄氷を解かす (Tanshoku mau, hakuhyō wo tokasu), will be released on 2019.04.17 instead of March. Type A (Cost: 1,296 yen) CD Tracklist 1.淡色舞う、薄氷を解かす(Tanshoku mau, hakuhyō o tokasu) 2.溺愛メモリー #2 (Dekiai memory #2) Type B (Cost: 1,296 yen) CD Tracklist 1.淡色舞う、薄氷を解かす(Tanshoku mau, hakuhyō o tokasu) 2.ロードムービー (?)
  10. FullMooN will release a new single titled, 『疑心暗鬼』(Gishin'angi), on 2019.03.20. CD Tracklist (Cost: 1,620 yen) 1.疑心暗鬼 (Gishin'angi) 2.泡沫狂恋物語 (?) 3.キンモクセイ (Kinmokusei) 4.疑心暗鬼(Instrumental) 5.泡沫狂恋物語 (Instrumental) 6.キンモクセイ(Instrumental) Vocal: Nene Guitar: Eren Guitar: Kei Bass: Rin Audio samples can be heard here: https://www.tatenaga.net/media
  11. A little late, but here it is The picture above is from the movie, Suspira (directed by Argento). I’ve never seen the movies, but upon seeing the image, I was looking forward to what kind of songs would fit a scene from the horror movie series. Unfortunately, I don’t listen to many of the artists on the mixtape, but nonetheless, I was eager to dive into this mixtape, and be able to sample something different from what I usually listen to. This is my first review, so I apologize if the critique sounds super basic ^^; I did my best to write down my feelings and thoughts on each song. The title of mixtape I received is called “Suzy and the Peacock”. Overall, I thought the mixtape was put together well, and for the most part, matched the picture ^^ Now, I have some good songs to put on my playlist and more artists to check out. Thank you so much for the awesome mixtape, @Hohchicano96!
  12. The leader and vocalist from 龍-OROCHI-, 龍 (Ryu), has started a solo project titled ソメイヨシノ(Somei Yoshino). He has already performed at several lives (Laos - 16 February 2019 - Cool & Kawaii Japan 2019; one-man live at Shinjuku club science on 03 March 2019). He will perform his next live at Shinjuku club science on 2019.03.30. Gion MV Spot Live Video (I think Taji from Articlear is playing the drums in this video.)
  • Create New...